“The Truth About Dating, Love, And Just Being Friends” by Chad Eastham

10 Feb

“The Truth About Dating, Love, And Just Being Friends” by Chad Eastham, was just okay. Honestly when I was reading this book I would ask myself  a lot, “Why in the world am I reading this?” I had to force myself to read it.  I liked the way he tries to connect with his fans but I honestly didn’t like the fact that he put some of the notes his fans send him in the book with their names. I know I would not like my name to be in this kind of book.  It’s just all about advice. I guess it depends what kind of person reads the book. I like figuring things out on my own, and I personally felt dumb reading a book like this, but that is just my opinion. I give the cover five stars though, it’s what caught my attention in the first place. Some parts of it were pretty good, Chad must have done much research because he got many things about teens right. He just repeated himself to much.

Well, over all if you like receiving advice from a book then I recommend it , if your like me and like figuring things out on your own, then this is not the book for you.

Leave a Reply

