“Hollywood Nobody” by Lisa Samson

26 Feb

What attracts you most about a book? For me it is definitely the cover, the first thing I noticed about the cover of this book was the girl’s cat glasses and the scooter. Who wears cat glasses now a days? Scotty Dawn does! She is fifteen, LOVES cheese, and is home schooled. She lives with Charley her vegan mom in an RV nicknamed the Y. Charley is a food stylist  for low-budget films,so they travel a lot. Scotty starts a blog called “Hollywood Nobody”  where she writes about all the latest new in hollywood. Because of Scotty’s life on the road she doesn’t have many friends, Charley is very secretive and they are always running, always hiding from someone, but who? She isn’t even allowed to give out her phone number and they never ever pay with something the can be traced back to. So who are they running from? When she goes looking for answers to all her questions, some may be  to hard for her to handle. What will happen??

I give this book four stars. The story was very original and unique, and I just  loved the way it was written. For a fun and quick read I definitly do recommend it.

I received this book free from NavPress Publishers as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commision’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

