“The Demon King”…AWESOME!

10 Mar

“The Demon King” by Cinda Williams Chima

“The Demon King “…I randomly picked out this book at a Borders sale. I really didn’t  know what to think of this book, I am religious and the title wasn’t exactly something that I thought I should be reading, but that intrigued me and I got the book. This book was just…PERFECTION! I would read this book a million times over and not get one bit bored. I loved the authors writing style, because I love it when more than one character tells the story. It makes the story more captivating. The book was just so alluring I didn’t want to stop reading it. The ending was…wow..so many twists..there was a part were I even cried. One book that you just HAVE to read!

Since Han was born he’s always had to were these cuffs, he just doesn’t know why. The worst part: they never come off. He doesn’t have much money and has to hunt to keep his family alive,life isn’t easy. When he comes across Micah Bayer, and takes an amulet from him, his life gets A LOT harder. What won’t go wrong?

Raisa is princess heir to the throne, everything is getting more complicated in the queendom since she’s gotten back from camp. The queen is being influenced by the high wizard Gavin Bayer, the rules are being ignored and the queendom might go to war. When Raisa and Hans lives cross paths what could happen?

One Response to ““The Demon King”…AWESOME!”

  1. the golden knight June 17, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    OMFG!!!!! my name is gavin bayer!!!!!!!! that is so cool!!!!!

Leave a Reply

