“The Final Summit” by Andy Andrews

2 Jun

“The Final Summit” by Andy Andrews

David Ponder is carried off to the Final Summit by Archangel Gabriel. The Final Summit being a meeting where ‘travelers’ gather so that they can find the answer to the question that will stop ‘the end of humanity’. David Ponder, Winston Churchill, Joan of Arc, Abe Lincoln,WWII spy Eric Ericson, and King David are summoned by Gabriel to answer the question, “What does humanity need to do, individually and collectively, to restore itself to the pathway toward successful civilization?” They get five tries and if not God will destroy the world.

Honestly this book was super boring.I did not enjoy reading this, it was a waste of my time. I had to force myself to finish the book and a lot of times I just wanted to skip whole parts. The whole story takes place in a meeting and all they do is discuss what the answer may be, and you know what the answer is? Two words, ‘Do Something’, are you serious? ‘Do something’, Hitler did something and he thought it was good. Even the way Andy describes Gabriel, arrogant and petty, angels are supposed to be sinless.I just don’t see the purpose of this book. Overall I do not recommend this.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

