“The Fiddler” by Beverly Lewis

22 Jun

 “The Fiddler” by Beverly Lewis

About the Book

Come home to Hickory Hollow, Pennsylvania–the beloved setting where Beverly Lewis’s celebrated Amish novels began–with new characters and new stories of drama, romance, and the ties that draw people together.

A wrong turn in a rainstorm leads Englisher Amelia Devries to Michael Hostetler–and the young Amishman’s charming Old Order community of Hickory Hollow. Despite their very different backgrounds, Amelia and Michael both feel hemmed in by the expectations of others and struggle with how to find room for their own hopes. And what first seems to be a chance encounter might just change their lives forever.

My Thoughts

When I read the description of this book I was very interested, the story line caught me and I couldn’t wait to read it. As soon as the book came I started reading and from the very first page expected that the story would suddenly get interesting but, it never did. When I finished I couldn’t believe it was done. Honestly, I thought it was a waste of my time. It seemed as if there wasn’t really a plot, not real story line. In the end everything kind of came together but, it still didn’t completely make sense to me. Through out the whole book I waited and waited for something, anything, and it just became worse. I had to force myself to read it because it was so boring and pointless. Still, I did enjoy the scriptures that were embedded. So for that I’ll give it two and a half stars BUT, if you want to read scriptures just pick up the bible.

Thanks Bethany House for providing me with a free copy of this book for me to review. All opinions expressed are mine and mine alone.

To Purchase A Copy Of This Book Click Here

Leave a Reply

