“Made to Last” by Melissa Tag

1 Jul

About the Book

Miranda Woodruff has it all. At least, that’s how it looks when she’s starring in her homebuilding television show, From the Ground Up. So when her network begins to talk about making cuts, she’ll do anything to boost ratings and save her show–even if it means pretending to be married to a man who’s definitely not the fiance who ran out on her three years ago.

When a handsome reporter starts shadowing Miranda’s every move, all his digging into her personal life brings him a little too close to the truth–and to her. Can the girl whose entire identity is wrapped up in her on-screen persona finally find the nerve to set the record straight? And if she does, will the life she’s built come crashing down just as she’s found a love to last?

My Thoughts

I must admit that it was difficult for me to get through the first few pages of this book. I just wasn’t feeling the characters, I really didn’t understand why Miranda was keeping up the lie about her marriage for so long but as soon as all of the characters were brought together I started to enjoy the book, and then I couldn’t put it down! I was so curious to see what had happened to Miranda, Mathew, and Blaze. Blaze was such an interesting character! However I now see why Tagg did not reveal Blaze’s past since he gets a book of his own, she did a terrific job setting up for the next book in the series.  But getting back to this book, both Mathew and Miranda have colorful pasts that they must face, it’s nice to see how these characters struggle but ultimately overcome their fears by exposing themselves. I give this book four stars.

Thanks Bethany House for providing me with a free copy of this book for me to review. All opinions expressed are mine and mine alone.

Leave a Reply

